Madinat al-Muslimeen Community

Login with username, password and session length

From the news...

This is the winter of our dawah.

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Women Drivers  (Read 2833 times)
Sr.Kathy
Sis

Reputation Power: 18
Sr.Kathy has no influence :(

« on: Feb 04, 2009 04:02 PM »

slm
Saw this the other day and thought of bhaloo.

Why I start every car ride with:
Subhanalla-thee sakh-khara-lana haatha wa-ma kun-na lahoo muqrineena wa inna ila Rabbina la-mun-qali-boon.
Translation: Glory be to Him (Allah) who has brought this (vehicle) under our control though we were unable to control it.  Sure, we are to return to our Lord.

"Allah surely knows the warmth of every teardrop... " Jaihoon
shareislam
Sis

Reputation Power: 0
shareislam has no influence :(

« Reply #1 on: Feb 04, 2009 04:46 PM »

salaam
LOL at that last one. BtW I am a WAY better driver than DH and even he will admit that.

Stephanie
a_desert_rose
Sis

a_desert_rose has no influence :(

« Reply #2 on: Feb 04, 2009 08:37 PM »

Oh God, 0:26 is SO me!! I'm really small so my arm can never reach  Sad

On the rare occasions when I get to drive with my brother actually sitting in the passenger seat, I get so much criticism the WHOLE way it drives me crazy. Especially when he tells me to "BRAKE!" and I'm actually already braking, he just doesn't trust me in the driver's seat  Roll Eyes Serously, big brothers  Roll Eyes

Wassalam
salaampeaceshalom
Sis

Reputation Power: 2
salaampeaceshalom has no influence :(

« Reply #3 on: Feb 04, 2009 11:15 PM »

Lol, I'm so like the woman who was being timed whilst she parked!  But I am not that bad!  If I can't do it after like 3 attempts, I'm so flustered and embarrassed, especially if there are people behind me, that I drive off and go park elsewhere.  Why didn't she just give up??