Madinat al-Muslimeen Community

Apr 20, 2014 09:25 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Prophet Zakariya (Zechariah)  (Read 2637 times)
womack
Bro

Reputation Power: 0
womack has no influence :(

b/w Fear and Love of Allah [swt]

« on: Feb 18, 2010 03:13 AM »

bisms
السلام علیکم ورحمۃ اللہ وبرکاتہ

I would Like to share the Short Description Of a Prophet send to the Children of Israel.

Prophet Zakariya  as[/size]سیدنا ذکریا علیہ الصلٰوۃ والسلام
Prophet Zakariyah as was a Noble Prophet send by Allah swt to the children of Israel to preach them from previous book Torah (Law).He was third last Prophet send to the children of Israel.His wife was sister of the mother of Mary as.Mary's father died at early age and due to Financial problems ,she was brought up under the supervision of Prophet Zakariyah as.Prophet Zakariyah was a carpenter by Profession.The years had taken thier  toll on the Prophet Zakariyah as.He became Old and bent with age , in his nineties.Despite his feebleness , he went to the temple daily to deliver his sermons.Prophet Zakariyah as was not a rich man, but he was always ready to help those in need.His one disappointment in life was that he had no children, for his wife was barren.This worried him , for he feared , there was no one after him to carry out his work .The people needed a strong leader for it they were left on their own they would move away from Allah's swt teachings  and change the Holy Laws to suit themselves.