Q. I checked 'hide email' from other members but I still see my email there?
A. You'll always be able to see your own email but if you check "hide email" others won't be able to. If you click on members you'll see that a lot of people are missing their "email" there, that means they also checked that they don't want it public like you did, but they'll always be able to see their own. Guests cannot see anything btw only members.