Madinat al-Muslimeen Community
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Apr 17, 2014 05:16 AM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: This is the winter of our dawah.

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: mistaken lesbian  (Read 6346 times)
kba
Sis

Reputation Power: 0
kba has no influence :(

« on: May 09, 2008 07:25 AM »

I have come to a realization unfortunately now when I need to be asleep,is my office mate might think I am a lesbian.

I know one time,and other times I had a sense,that this is a thought others have had.

it makes me sad because I feel like I am so different I don't fit into a community.

some of the reasons that people might think this(muslim and non):
I am not married, do not have a boyfriend/fiancee

I don't talk about wanting to be with a guy or how a guy is hot

I am an engineer (and a phd on top of that)

I don't wear makeup

my fashion sense needs help

I have practiced martial arts

I weight lift

my eyebrows need help (i try Sad)

I don't feel any of these things should define you as lesbian, but it is just frustrating. I know I shouldn't care what others think, but the fact I am an anomoly to both world views makes it hard (basically everyone thinks u r strange).

also because I have struggled with finding a job & no ease in finding a husband.

can anyone relate? how do you deal with this?
Hard2Hit
Bro

Reputation Power: 15
Hard2Hit has no influence :(

Taubah

« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2008 07:47 AM »

Salaams,

I can, kinda sorta relate.

And you know Martial Arts??? And you can weightlift ??  Shocked MashaAllah, you are great marriage material, rest assured! Brothers like me would do anything to contact your wali. But i'm already and habbily married so i'll let other brothers to ask sis jannah for your wali's contact  inshaAllah.

Wasalam and good luck.